As a writer do you see films, TV Dramas, programmes differently?

When I began writing. I looked in depth at films and TV dramas.  Taking note of action, movement and dialogue.  How the actors  move, touch, emotion, their expressions, (Nods, smiles, anger, crying).. sounds of action. e.g.  Stirring a cup of tea. Hear the spoon clink when it’s replaced onto the saucer. Hear the slurp as he sips the drink.

I found this helpful.  You  can forget  the little things that add to a scene.   It’s not so easy when you  begin writing.

Have a lovely day all.

Happy  Writing.

AJ

2 Responses to “As a writer do you see films, TV Dramas, programmes differently?”

  1. ABSOLUTELY. A good actor that can bring a character to life inspires my own. I even start making lists in my head as to why I care about certain characters and why I dislike others.

Leave a Reply

