HELPING AID FOR NEW WRITERS. CREATING A CHARACTER PROFILE. This is what I do.

Below is a guide of things to consider when making a character profile. I did mention before how important and helpful this can be. (Even though in my memoir my characters are real) I still did a character profile. It jogged my memory. As I prepared each one, I remembered things about them I’d forgotten.
Here is my list.      An aid to bring your character to life.
Name:                                         Nickname
Age:                              (Birthday, year)
Height:
Weight:
Any Physical faults. Scars, Tattoos, Birthmarks.
Description: Eye colour, Do they change with their mood?
Hair: Colour,  Is it long, short. A special style. Unwashed, Always looked uncombed.
Dress style:
Relationship status:
Occupation:
Children:
Special skills:      ie. if a Vampire what are they?
Natural talents:
Thinks and feels. (Temper, calm and relaxed)
Fears, Strengths, Weaknesses.
Good qualities:
Bad habits. ie. Bite nails
Friends/Allies
Enemies
Supernatural powers
General background.

This does depend on what world your character belongs in.

An important thing about this character. Will the readers like of dislike this character.

I hope this is a help to you.
Happy writing,
AJ 🙂

Leave a Reply

